Home

Programme of Events 2012 updated 10Apr2013

At 2:00 pm on the second Wednesday of each month there will be a meeting, normally at the YMCA Hawker Centre (was the Hawker Sports and Social Club), Lower Ham Road, Kingston on Thames, Kingston,
KT2 5BH unless indicated otherwise.
There is a well stocked bar, and good inexpensive lunches and snacks are available. We hope members will avail themselves of these. There is plenty of free parking space.
Hawker Centre

2012 PROGRAMME
Wed 11 January Social gathering with annual quiz by Les Palmer
Wed 8 February Aviation in the 21st Century - Prof Ian Poll
Wed 14 March Life after aviation in boat building - Tim Gedge
Wed 11 April Annual General Meeting and video
Wed 9 May
Chance would be a fine thing (note change of title) - LT Nick Cowan (RN retired)
Wed 13 June
Summer barbecue
Wed 11 July
The Great Aircraft Factory at Richmond Road - David Hassard
Wed 8 August
Social with video
Wed 5 September
Visit to the Royal Naval Air Station (RNAS),Yeovilton. Booking essential, places limited
Wed 12 September
Social with video
Wed 10 October
The Indonesian Hawk Contract - Les Palmer
Wed 14 November
A personal view from St Giles Court - Arthur Brocklehurst
Wed 12 December Christmas lunch
    Unless stated otherwise, meetings are at the Hawker Centre, Kingston - the old Sports & Social Club - and start at 2.00 pm.
   
    Lunch and drinks are available beforehand, tea afterwards, and there is a large, free car park.